SPO1 Gregoria B Antonano

Published on
29 July 2016

IPPO chosen as National Finalist for PNP Service Anniversary Award, Two personnel also vie for national awards

Camp Francisco U. Sumagaysay, Sr., STA. BARBARA, ILOILO, July 29 --  Iloilo Police Provincial Office qualified as a National Finalist for the BEST PROVINCIAL POLICE OFFICE for the upcoming celebration of the 115th Police Service Anniversary this August.

The top three finalist for the award were visited by the validating team from the National Headquarers led by Police Chief Superintendent Nestor Bergonia who validated the acomplishments based on the suporting documents submitted by the command.

The validating team visited IPPO on July 27, 2016.

Meanwhile, two personnel from IPPO also made it to the top three finalists for their categories for the same celebration.

Police Superintendent Richard Adonis Habawel, Company Commander of Iloilo Provincial Public Safety Company is one of the finalists for the Best Police Comissioned Officer for Operation while NUP Maria Christina Mayor is a finalist for Best NUP in General Support.

PSupt. Habawel and NUP Mayor recently flew to the National Headquarters for the final interview prior to the final decision of the board for the awards.

This is the third consecutive year that PSupt. Habawel was chosen as one of the finalists.

The National Headquarters is yet to announce the final winners for the service anniversary awards.

The 115th PNP Service Anniversary awarding will be on August 8, 2016 at the National Headquarters.

Winners are chosen for their acomplishments and contribution to PNP’s anti-criminality campaign and their knowledge about their duties and responsibilities.

Only one personnel from IPPO has received this prestigious national award.

Police Senior Inspector John Ryan Doceo won the Best Junior PCO award in 2014 when he was awarded by no less than the then President Benigno Aquino III. ###