NUP Maria Christina I Mayor

Published on
26 August 2016

IPPO bags most awards for PNP service anniversary

Camp Francisco U. Sumagaysay, Sr., STA. BARBARA, ILOILO, August 26 -- No less than PNP’s main man, Police Director General Ronald “Bato” M. Dela Rosa will award the best performing units and individuals during the 115th PNP Service Anniversary Celebration of Police Regional Office 6 on Thursday, August 26.

Once again, Iloilo Police Provincial Office led the most accomplished units with seven unit and individual awards.

IPPO got the most prestigious award, BEST UNIT for Police Regional Office 6.  It won as Best Unit due to its operational and administrative accomplishments with contributions from the lower units and officers.

Police Superintendent Richard Adonis Habawel, Company Commander of Iloilo Provincial Public Safety Company (IPPSC) is the Best Senior PCO in Operation, Police Senior Inspector John Ryan Doceo, IPPO’s Chief of Provincial Anti-Illegal Drugs Special Operations Task Group is the Best Junior PCO in Operations, SPO2 Melchor Tolentino is the Best Senior PNCO and NUP Maria Christina Mayor is the Best Non-Uniformed Personnel.

Meanwhile, Dumangas MPS will receive an award for most number of accounted firearms, Passi City PS is the Best Component City and IPPSC is the Best Public Safety Company.

PSupt. Habawel and NUP Mayor are also finalists for the National Level of the PNP Service Anniversary in Camp Crame.

The board based the choices of awards in the accomplsihments this past year.

The 115th PNP Service Anniversary is a comemoration of the 115 years since Police Constabulary was formed and was later integrated into Philippine National Police.  ###